RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Gulf Stream Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 11-20-2018, 07:05 AM   #1

Generator not talking to A/C current

My generator runs beautifully but not sending power to the house current. I checked fuses and breakers. Shore power works. I have no technical experience and no money. Full time solo senior.

Homexec is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-20-2018, 07:09 AM   #2
Community Administrator

Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Welcome to the forum. There should be a breaker or two on the unit self.

Cliff,Tallulah and Buddy ( 1999-2012 )
CLIFFTALL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2018, 07:19 AM   #3

Tiffin Owners Club
Had the same problem. Opened service door and found circuit breakers. They did not show any sign of being tripped but were off after shop changed generator oil.
btolle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2018, 07:52 AM   #4

Look at the breakers.