Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Country Coach Owners Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 10-30-2015, 12:09 AM   #1

Country Coach Owners Club
Best choice for Satellite antenna?

I'm new to all this. I have a Direct tv receiver. Pros and cons of a roof mount vs a carry-out version? I see many choices; is there a clear favorite re brands? Thanks for taking the time to respond!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-30-2015, 12:51 AM   #2

Solo Rvers Club
iRV2 No Limits Club
Our rig came with the MotoSat (now out of business) and it worked fine till the controller burned out. I just bought an installed a new RF Mogul Eagle RE-1 controller and we're back in business. Had I not had that option (kept it on Direct TV and HD) I'd have gone to a dome and SD as it would have been cheaper. The new controller was $850 and that was a sale, $895 otherwise.
In all the years we've had a satellite receiver I've only needed a portable one once and even then I'm not sure that was the problem as we were in a clear area and the only thing that might have been a problem was a dead, scraggly tree.

Mr_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 01:30 AM   #3