Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Country Coach Owners Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 12-17-2015, 12:01 AM   #1

Country Coach Owners Club
Country Coach fuel capacity?

I have a 2007 Country Coach Tribute. I'm new to this RV world. The owners manual states that it has a 110 gallon fuel tank, however , I ran out of fuel (not a fun experience) and tank would only take 80 gallons. Any thoughts?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-17-2015, 01:14 AM   #2

it says 110 gal it's got to be 110 gal, since even my 2000 has 105 gal capacity. i filled up 100 gal knowing there was still some in it. could the fuel gauge be the gremlin?

Old 12-17-2015, 07:05 AM   #3

Well you ran out of fuel so I guess it's safe to say you were empty. Now only taking 80 out of 110 gal. Is a huge differance. I know when I fill mine fast I get a lot of foam and need to let it settle down then pump some more.
1998 36ft Country Coach Magna #5499
Gillig chassis with a Detroit series 40
2002 F250 CC 7.3 PSD
mike brez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2015, 07:37 AM   #4

American Coach Owners Club