Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Country Coach Owners Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 10-13-2015, 09:31 AM   #1

Heart Link 2000 Display will not Turn Off

First off I am new to both the RV and the Motor home world so please assume I know nothing about them. I am mechanical (prior aircraft mech.) but my shortfall is electrical - hence my question. I have read everything I could find - owners manual and online to no avail.
Some background - My wife and I just purchased a 2000 CC Magna 40 w/slide. The MH has been sitting for over a year due to the previous owner's health. The previous owner's son drove it around once in a while to "maintain" it. I purchased the MH knowing that the house batteries were completely dead and replaced them 2 days ago. The MH has 4, 12 V, 8D batteries - 2 for the chassis and 2 for the house. the 2 chassis batteries were okay meaning I was able to remove them from the MH, clean them up and top off with distilled water and put them on a 2 amp charge for ~24 hrs.. They are holding the charge after starting the engine a few times over the last couple of days.
The MH has a Heart Freedom 25 with a Heart Interface Link 2000 remote that I read is connected to the batteries. After reinstalling the 2 chassis batteries and installing the 2 new house batteries I noticed that with the Link 2000 interface display would not turn off (go dark) even with the battery disconnect and the house switches in the Off position. The display shows the battery volts, so my (long winded) question is - is that normal or is something not right?
Any help is greatly appreciated and very welcome.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!