Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Country Coach Owners Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-24-2014, 07:32 AM   #1

Country Coach Owners Club
Inverter not working

Merry Christmas Eve Everyone,

Since I'm a newbie I'm just hoping I'm missing something and don't have a problem on my hands. I have an 04 Allure Astoria 40' I purchased this past October #31026 and have yet to be able to actually use it. We live in Upstate NY and it went into storage in November. I parked it and turned off the main batter switch in the rear and had been going over weekly to plug in into the nearest outlet and let it charge for the day, but always turn on the batter switch forst. Yesterday I went over and did the same thing as always except this time its been about 3 weeks and a few snow storms later since I was able to plug it back in. I turned the switch to the on position and plugged it in. I heard the loud thunk that usually happens after I plug it in and this time the clock came on the microwave, the panel on the Bose lit up but nothing on the inverter panel. No indication of charging, not a single light. Left it plugged in all night but nothing at all. Any thoughts or suggestions?
Michaeljsz is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!