Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Country Coach Owners Forum
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-07-2013, 12:40 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
"Inverter outlets" & micro not working on shore

Hi, I have been trying to figure out this out on my own for over a week...1988 CC Sedona hooked up to 50 AMP shore. Woke up last week to inverter outlets and microwave not getting power from shore. Also no power to either when running generator. However, turn on PAC 1500 inverter and outlets or Micro work when MH connected to shore or generator. But I presume this is because power is coming from house batteries and is a separate cuicit, anyway.

Also presently the 2 relays in transfer switch emit a loud humming sound at contact points when connected to shore. Other outlets work, A/C works, just the two circuits also controlled by inverter (outlets/micro) are not getting juice from shore or generator.

Any help thoughts?

Thank you.

rockstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-07-2013, 08:46 AM   #2
Senior Member
docj's Avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,235
The inverter contains its own transfer switch to permit power to come from either shore or generator when those are available or from the batteries if those aren't available. It sounds as if your switch isn't working.

Sandie & Joel (RVParkReviews admin)
2000 40' Beaver Patriot Thunder Princeton CAT C-12
Follow us at http://www.facebook.com/WeissTravels.net
docj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2013, 09:24 AM   #3
Senior Member
Country Coach Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sacramento Area
Posts: 3,228
1995 CC Magna #5280
C8.3L 300hp Cummins, 31,000lbs
deandec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 12:17 PM   #4
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4,278
In closet there is removable panel where the transfer switch for inverter is located.

To the right is another box containing 2 contactors for the A/B switch on inverter control panel.

Open transfer switch for inverter and locate circuit board.

On ckt board is dip switch or jumper for delay, should be label inside too.

Change to off and it should work.
Tony & Lori
1989 Country Coach Savannah SE
TQ60 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 04:55 PM   #5
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3
I have the same problem on our 89 sedona. Can not locate the s50 switch Have located inverter, the switch is after the inverter but no one knows where it is
mike fagam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 05:41 PM   #6
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks, for the info Mine was behind the forward closet wall panel, behind the sliding pocket door. Have spent a 2 and a half days trying to find the s50

M Fagan
lacombe la
mike fagam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 05:46 PM   #7
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3
Behind cedar panel front wall of closet / have to remove top and bottom panels and slide out the pocket door and there they be. Now tomorrow I will try and fix or replace,, Thanks to the Savana folks and your post my two and a half days of frustreation and hopless search are over..

m fagan
lacombe LA
mike fagam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 11:16 PM   #8
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
I had a technician come out to confirm transfer switch is bad. Turns out CC used a unique type of switch.

rockstar is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.