Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Country Coach Owners Forum
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Old 03-18-2014, 05:16 PM   #1
Jacks vs Air - Sheet vs Formed Roof

I am looking at a 2006 Inspire - 36'. The coach has Power Gear leveling jacks.
Also, the coach has a sheet type fiberglass roof.

I am also, looking at a 2007 inspire - 36'. This coach has the Air Leveling system.
Also, this coach has a laminated form fitted roof.

Sometime in mid year 2006, Country Coach changed the leveling system and roof.

Are there any pros/cons for the two leveling systems ?

Are there any pros/cons for the sheet fiberglass roof vs. the form fitted roof?

The 2007 coach costs more, however, I like the layout of the 2006 better.

I am trying to decide if the additional investment would be warranted.

Any info would be most appreciated, as I am new to Country Coach.

Traveling DJ

Traveling DJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-18-2014, 05:53 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Country Coach Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Welcome to IRV2.