Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Country Coach Owners Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 12-15-2012, 08:46 AM   #1

Just bought a Magna with a Detroit

Hello all CC owners, I am new to the CC. I researched the Magna and was sold on the build quality. It is a 1998 36' with 59k mi, has a Detroit series 40 330 hp engine. The condition on the outside is a 9 out of 10 the inside is a 7. A bit dated but plan to upgrade a few things. It has what is called over the road air. How dose that work. Dose it run with the engine? I take delivery next week so haven't tried everything yet. Test drove it and ran good shifted smooth, rode like a Cadillac! How is that series 40 Detroit? Any information would be greatly appreciated. Years ago I had a Holiday Rambler Imperial 1995, I had more problems with that thing. This CC feels so much different. Also it has the Gill chassis. Not the Dynamax. Thanks in advance! Ray

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-15-2012, 12:22 PM   #2

Country Coach Owners Club
Series 40 engine