Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Country Coach Owners Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-12-2012, 05:54 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
DoubleCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sheridan, Wyoming
Posts: 162
Lost power to 110 outlets

2005 Inspire 330 40'

Working on programing the Sat Dish today.

Had to move the coach to get clear of some trees. Unplugged the 50 amp service and pulled forward.

Lost power to all 110 outlets and microwave. They seem to all be on one breaker. The breaker(s) seemed not to be tripped. No power to the GF. I snapped them, still no power. Air Conditioners, Fridge outlet work fine.

Can anyone tell me if there is another fuse/breaker in line to that leg?

Thanks.

DCK
__________________

__________________
DoubleCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-12-2012, 06:15 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Ernie Ekberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Weatherford, Tx 76086 USA
Posts: 1,498
Send a message via AIM to Ernie Ekberg Send a message via Yahoo to Ernie Ekberg
sounds like your invertor is powering the outlets it was wired for. plug it into shore- or start your generator
__________________

__________________
Ernie Ekberg, Prevost Liberty XL Classic
Ernie Ekberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 06:33 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
DoubleCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sheridan, Wyoming
Posts: 162
I think you are right. Those circuits are separate in the breaker box and are probably wired to run off of the inverter. But I don't have any power to them when the gen is running or when plugged into a 50 amp service.



Is there some thing hung up with the inverter that is keeping shore AC from that circuit?

Perhaps I should shut down/reset the inverter and see what happens??????
__________________
DoubleCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 07:00 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 14,970
If your still haveing problems , check all you GFI's too.
Every 110 outlet in my coach is wired through a GFI.
__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 07:02 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Ernie Ekberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Weatherford, Tx 76086 USA
Posts: 1,498
Send a message via AIM to Ernie Ekberg Send a message via Yahoo to Ernie Ekberg
I have my invertor off while on shore or genny.
__________________
Ernie Ekberg, Prevost Liberty XL Classic
Ernie Ekberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 07:18 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
DoubleCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sheridan, Wyoming
Posts: 162
Checked the GFI, now power to it.

I did discover two red blinking lights on the inverter.
-OverHeat
-Low Battery

I am heading to the books to see how to shut down/reset the inverter.

Don't be afraid to throw out your best guess. Not only helpful but fun.
__________________
DoubleCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 08:20 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 22,799
I don't know your inverter but on mine you disconnect all power, both 120vac and 12vdc from the inverter (Generator off, shore power unpluged, Lift negative cable off house/inverter batteries)

Wait a few minutes

Then restore power.
__________________
Home is where I park it!
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 08:23 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
clyon51's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Arizona West RV Park, Yuma, Az
Posts: 4,116
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoubleCK

Don't be afraid to throw out your best guess. Not only helpful but fun.
Ok, here's what I think happened. The last dunken swinger party you had in the coach, one of your guests dipped their 115v personal appliance in her harvey wallbanger. Shorting it out, tripping the GFI and toasting the inverter. Just a guess of course
__________________
John & Clare Lyon
2007 43.5' Monaco Dynasty Palace III (All Electric)
Towd: 2011 Chevy Equinox
clyon51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 09:47 PM   #9
YC1
Senior Member
 
YC1's Avatar


 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,566
Find your inverter and look up the manual for it. Two 30 amp legs pass through mine. There are two AC breakers and a hard to find DC breaker on my Magnum. In any case see if there are a couple of little white buttons on the inverter and push them in.
__________________
Myron & Deborah
08 HR Endeavor 40 SKQ
2012 Ford Edge Limited FWD 3.5L
Aluminator tow bar, Demco base plate
YC1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 11:22 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
DoubleCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sheridan, Wyoming
Posts: 162
Just got into the house. 10PM here and I finally got it with my DW holding the light for me. Some call me stubborn, I like persistent better. (-:

It was a problem with the Xantrex. I unplugged the shore power, unplugged the phone jack at the Xantrex from the interior remote control. As I was preparing to disconect the + battery cable the unit clicked and the red blinkers went green. I re connected the phone jack to the Xantrex from the inside remote. Then went inside turned on the inverter, the clock on the microwave came on. I reset the GFI and all was in order. I plugged in the shore power and all is now good again.

I suspect the problem was caused by ignoring a warning during the programming of the Sat System about possible AC feedback when using the AC charger while the laptop was connected to the Sat System.

Tomorrow I will call the Sat System company and finish the job with the laptop battery fully charged and ready to go. We got most of it done today. The laptop battery should get us through the remainder.

Thanks to all for the good advice. I will get this beast all figured out....eventually.
__________________
DoubleCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 09:28 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
DoubleCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sheridan, Wyoming
Posts: 162
Even went back out last night and watched a little SAT TV. (-:
__________________

__________________
DoubleCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.