Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Country Coach Owners Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-19-2014, 07:22 PM   #1

Mid to Late 90's CC Owners - DIYers & Knowledge Experts?

Greetings,

I was hoping that a fellow CC owner of a mid to late 90s CC would be willing to speak or email me directly. I own a 1997 CC Allure and am not that familiar with the systems. I'm an engineer and have always worked with my hands and enjoy learning to repair & upgrade about anything I own.

Diesel RVs and CCs are completely new to me. So I'm starting from scratch and would greatly appreciate anyone who would be willing to offer some time via email or short phone conversations. My coach is in very good shape and I'm trying to restore & upgrade the unit over the next 2 years.

Most my questions right now relate to the electrical & charging system and air leveling system.

If anyone is knowledgeable on these older CCs and willing to provide some insight here & there, please send me a PM. Greatly appreciated.

I hope to be able to share my learned knowledge in the future and give back to the community.

D
customfab is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!