Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Country Coach Owners Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-14-2016, 05:24 PM   #1
Moderator Emeritus
 
smlranger's Avatar


 
Country Coach Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Glen Allen, VA
Posts: 7,268
Blog Entries: 1
Pioneer AVIC 140 Question

When my coach and chassis batteries died at the RV shop doing my carpet replacement, my Pioneer AVIC apparently rebooted to factory default settings.

I have a portable Sirius radio that I connect to the external input of the AVIC. It has always worked fine. However, today I just could not remember what function I must use to make it play thru the Pioneer. I've tried AV1, AV2, and nothing. That is what I seem to remember using before.

Can anyone with one of these things give me an idea. The manual is nearly 300 pages and I don't find any instructions for this particular function.
__________________

__________________
'07 Country Coach Allure 470 Siskiyou Summit #31578, Cummins ISL 425; 2014 Ford F150 toad; Air Force One Toad Brake.
Glen Allen, VA; Smith Mountain Lake, VA.
smlranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-13-2016, 11:31 AM   #2
Member
 
Piros1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Dittmer, MO 63023
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by smlranger View Post
When my coach and chassis batteries died at the RV shop doing my carpet replacement, my Pioneer AVIC apparently rebooted to factory default settings.

I have a portable Sirius radio that I connect to the external input of the AVIC. It has always worked fine. However, today I just could not remember what function I must use to make it play thru the Pioneer. I've tried AV1, AV2, and nothing. That is what I seem to remember using before.

Can anyone with one of these things give me an idea. The manual is nearly 300 pages and I don't find any instructions for this particular function.
I have never hooked up anything to my radio but mine has an AUX you select for auxiliary input. I would think yours may as well. If so I would recommend trying this position and see if it doesn't fix the problem. I know mos radios use the position for input from an auxiliary device.
__________________

__________________
Piros1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2016, 11:32 AM   #3
Member
 
Piros1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Dittmer, MO 63023
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piros1 View Post
I have never hooked up anything to my radio but mine has an AUX you select for auxiliary input. I would think yours may as well. If so I would recommend trying this position and see if it doesn't fix the problem. I know mos radios use the position for input from an auxiliary device.
I failed to mention my coachis a 2005 Affinity 770 with a Pioneer in dash system.
Good luck.
__________________
Piros1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2016, 11:15 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
BrianGlenn's Avatar


 
Country Coach Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Alberta
Posts: 910
Pioneer AVIC 140 Question

Sometimes the "AV1" or "AV2" inputs need to be configured. A quick look at page 178 of the online manual for AVIC Z140BH shows how to configure.

http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PU...H?tab=firmware

Not sure if your portable satellite is RCA jack connected or if you have a pioneer satellite module that connects via the "blue" pioneer interface cable.

Brian
__________________
Towr: 2007 Country Coach Allure 470 - 37 Sunset Bay Cummins 400 ISL
Toad: 2016 F150 King Ranch - 3.5L EcoBoost 4x4 Supercrew (curb weight 4,775 lbs)
Toad: SOLD 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee (yes, it has a Hemi) (curb weight 4,720 lbs)
BrianGlenn is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pioneer Avic N1 radio/camera question Mrchips Newmar Owner's Forum 14 12-27-2012 02:59 PM
Pioneer AVIC Map Update Disks Now Available RVDude Newmar Owner's Forum 7 10-08-2008 05:08 PM
Pioneer AVIC Z1 Iron Man Newmar Owner's Forum 6 03-16-2007 05:18 AM
Replacing Magnadyne Radio/DVD w/Pioneer AVIC-D3 Gordon MH-General Discussions & Problems 5 03-08-2007 08:25 PM
Pioneer AVIC Map Update Disks Now Available Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 7 12-31-1969 07:00 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.