Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Country Coach Owners Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 09-23-2012, 01:29 PM   #1

Tires for a 2004 Magna Chalet 42'

I'm new to IR2 but have a question I hope someone can help with. I have Toyo tires on my 42'CC and it's time to change. I have been reading everything I can about tires on CC's on the web and can't seem to find and answer on Brand. I read that Toyo says not to use their tires on a CC. The local large tuck tire dealer,(one of the best reputaions around here) said, "I would use Hankook." I'm a retired truck driver and have owned lots of RVs over the years. I know tires usually break down from age more than mile on a MH. So, is Hankook 20ply a good choice? They are abot $3500 cheaper than Michelin. Help Please!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-23-2012, 05:50 PM   #2

Sorry I can't give you any feed back on Hankook tires, only ever had Michelins. $3500. is a lot of dough, $435 per tire, on your unit with tag. OUCH ! I'm sure you'll be getting feed back soon from other members.Good luck with your search.

Old 09-23-2012, 06:07 PM   #3