RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-10-2019, 10:34 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
1990 Monaco ATS switch

Greetings friends. Does anyone know where I can find the auto-transfer switch on an older Monaco? 1990 Crown Royal. 2000 7.5 QD starts and runs but no power. No codes or other indications. tia
__________________

jaatndm2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-10-2019, 10:55 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 10,020
1990 may NOT have used an ATS......


May have gen outlet that shore power cord has to be plugged into when running gen.


Either way...follow power cord to any electrical box......gen power wires would go to same box....then wires out would go to MAIN AC Panel
That would be the ATS



IF there is one ....
__________________

__________________
Is it time for YOUR medication or MINE
2007 Dodge 3500 w/Tractor Motor & NUWA 5vr
US NAVY---USS Decatur DDG-31
Old-Biscuit is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 04:47 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
ty. I can't follow it at entry without pretty major disassembly. It's in that back corner somewhere. Just hoping someone might know where to start disassembly. There's a lot of drawers and cabinets in the area. Nothing visual anywhere
jaatndm2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 06:25 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 17,999
First check would be that the generator breakers on.

Second check would be at generator to MH junction box. That should be in the generator compartment, convenient for removing generator. If you have power at that junction, on both lines, then suspect the ATS.
twinboat is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
monaco, switch



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1990 Monaco ATS switch jaatndm2 Roadmaster Motorhome Chassis Forum 1 07-10-2019 11:40 PM
Model ATS 301 Generator Line Transfer Switch stevenstoli RV Systems & Appliances 0 08-13-2012 06:07 PM
Automatic Transfer Switch (ATS) Sky_Boss Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 11 04-09-2012 04:05 PM
2010 Monaco Riptide Problems (ATS & Disconnect Switch) Riptide Monaco Owner's Forum 7 09-02-2010 07:26 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.