RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-13-2018, 07:49 AM   #1
Member
 
Timaz's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 86
Question 2000 Dynasty HEAD Light SWITCH

Can anyone please tell me the make of the HEAD Light SWITCH in a 2000 Dynasty? Mine fried...I need to move the coach.

Please
__________________

__________________
TimAZ
2000 Dynasty, Banks Turbo & McCabe 5" Exhaust
2005 Pilot TOAD
Timaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-13-2018, 09:07 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 170
Do you know what chassis it uses? I would call a Monaco dealer, or pull the switch and take it to an auto parts store.
__________________

steve52 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 09:14 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
CountryB's Avatar


 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 2,854
Mine (2005 Monaco) is from a 1970-79 Chevy Pickup. Simple two-position pull switch with rotary Dimmer.
Can you see the plug end?


https://www.rockauto.com/en/moreinfo...032208&jsn=576
__________________
- Mike
2005 Beaver Patriot-Thunder, 42ft, Tag, 525HP Cat C13, Allison 4000, carrying a 2014 V-Star 1300 Deluxe on a HydraLift
CountryB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 09:14 AM   #4
Member
 
Timaz's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 86
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by steve52 View Post
Do you know what chassis it uses? I would call a Monaco dealer, or pull the switch and take it to an auto parts store.
Yep I guess that's the best course of action just to take it out an match it.
Thanks
__________________
TimAZ
2000 Dynasty, Banks Turbo & McCabe 5" Exhaust
2005 Pilot TOAD
Timaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 09:16 AM   #5
Member since 2005
 
WinnieView's Avatar


 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Formerly 2008Seneca
Posts: 1,075
When we had to replace the switch in our '02 Roadmaster chassis this is the one that matched up;

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000C9SAJC
WinnieView is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 09:36 AM   #6
Community Moderator
 
barmcd's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 7,898
This may be it, but I'd double check to make sure it looks like yours.

Advanced Auto Parts
part # 5970857 for 1973 Chevy C10 truck
AC Delco D1588

__________________
Dennis and Katherine
2000 Monaco Dynasty
barmcd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 09:42 AM   #7
Member
 
Timaz's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 86
Thank you all!!! This is the switch!!!!

ONE MORE QUESTION. The plug for this light switch is a foot long pigtail. Is that going to be custom to Monaco?
__________________
TimAZ
2000 Dynasty, Banks Turbo & McCabe 5" Exhaust
2005 Pilot TOAD
Timaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 09:59 AM   #8
Member
 
Timaz's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 86
Arrow

ONE MORE QUESTION. The plug for this light switch is a foot long pigtail. Is that going to be custom to Monaco?
__________________
TimAZ
2000 Dynasty, Banks Turbo & McCabe 5" Exhaust
2005 Pilot TOAD
Timaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 10:08 AM   #9
Community Moderator
 
barmcd's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 7,898
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timaz View Post
ONE MORE QUESTION. The plug for this light switch is a foot long pigtail. Is that going to be custom to Monaco?
I wouldn't think so because it has to fit the switch right?
__________________
Dennis and Katherine
2000 Monaco Dynasty
barmcd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 10:10 AM   #10
Community Moderator
 
barmcd's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 7,898
Your local GM dealer should be able to look it up with the switch part number you have.
__________________
Dennis and Katherine
2000 Monaco Dynasty
barmcd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 10:11 AM   #11
Community Moderator
 
barmcd's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 7,898
Here you go.

Automotive Pigtails / Sockets

__________________
Dennis and Katherine
2000 Monaco Dynasty
barmcd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 12:02 PM   #12
Member
 
Timaz's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 86
My plug looks like this...mostly, but I have seven wires...
__________________
TimAZ
2000 Dynasty, Banks Turbo & McCabe 5" Exhaust
2005 Pilot TOAD
Timaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 01:28 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
CountryB's Avatar


 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 2,854
Six wire looks to be the standard - but you can always pull one of your existing wires with the terminal end out of the old connector and insert into new plug connector.

If you have just one wire in that old connector that did not burn up or melt you can remove it and reuse it in the new connector in any location (or you can get just order a single wire with terminal end that you would insert to the blank space on the new connector.

https://www.rockauto.com/en/moreinfo...sn=513&jsn=513
__________________
- Mike
2005 Beaver Patriot-Thunder, 42ft, Tag, 525HP Cat C13, Allison 4000, carrying a 2014 V-Star 1300 Deluxe on a HydraLift
CountryB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 01:46 PM   #14
Member
 
RVSSNAKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 36
How do you get the knob off?
__________________

__________________
I learn so much from my mistakes that I am not afraid to make them!
2000 Monaco Diplomat 38a
RVSSNAKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
light, switch



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Monaco Dynasty :: 2000 Monaco Dynasty Timaz iRV2 Owners Registry 0 06-03-2018 12:47 PM
2006 Dynasty head light switch rvhotrod Monaco Owner's Forum 8 06-23-2017 10:02 AM
2006 Dynasty head light switch rvhotrod Monaco Owner's Forum 1 06-15-2017 08:15 PM
Head light lens 2000 national dolphin fairwayal New Rig Show-Off! 2 10-08-2013 06:20 PM
HEAD to HEAD test drives offerred edgray Class C Motorhome Discussions 3 01-15-2006 07:26 AM


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.