Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-25-2019, 09:11 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
2002 Diplomat Furnace

I have a 40 foot 2002 Diplomat and I'm looking for some help with the furnace.

There are 2 thermostats, one just to the side of the passenger seat which seems to control everything and one right beside the galley that appears to be a simple temperature controller.

I need help in figuring out how to make the furnace run, the instructions in my manual are not very good at explaining the functions.

i.e. what are zones 1 and 2? Why are there 2 thermostats? If the ceiling a/c works to cool, why does the heat pump not put out heat?

In general I need a furnace for dummies guide, so if I could get that from you people here, I will be forever grateful.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-25-2019, 09:30 AM   #2