RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-03-2016, 04:22 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
2007 Dynasty Windshield Seal

I'm a newb 1-month owner of a 2007 Dynasty Platinum IV with 20K miles. Wife and I just started full-timing in the wet NW. 2 weeks now and so far so good ...until I found this, this morning. https://goo.gl/photos/rHcVnBXhPcrJDjSbA

I think this happened since we parked/leveled over the past 2 weeks. Wasn't like this when I purchased and drove home.

Have read several threads on mid-year Monaco's and windshield problems, getting them installed correctly, lack of support resulting in some "Halo" fix, etc.

Ironically there was a small bb-gun like crack in center of windshield when I purchased and owner agreed to have replaced however due to timing, etc. it wasn't replaced and instead a new windshield was shipped to a local Speedy Glass (coordinated by Duncan Systems) waiting to be installed. I postponed the install since we didn't want to up/move the coach immediately after getting setup for winter living. Agreed with glass shop we would make contact in a month or 2 and setup a time/date to have it replaced.

Now I'm wondering if I should have it replaced sooner than later ...and if the shop that is supposed to install the new windshield is experienced enough to install the new one correctly. I assumed if Duncan Systems arranged the install they should have a list of known qualified installers?