RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-01-2014, 06:28 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 26
2009 Monaco Diplomat

Hello,

Water pressure in the coach.

Please let me know if the water pressure all through the coach would be very low if the water pump is defective even on shore city water hookup.

My unit only has 14000 miles on it. could there be a blockage in the pump? Is there a way to check, the filter screen is clean.

If it would have to be replaced is it something I could do myself?

Thank you very much for any help.

blueseal
__________________

blueseal is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-01-2014, 09:25 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
ArmyEOD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 419
On your rig, the pump should not effect the pressure if on city water. May want to check your pressure regulator. May try just removing it and see if that helps. If so get a new regulator. Hope this helps you out.

George
__________________

__________________
George & Julie
06 Diplomat PDQ
ArmyEOD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2014, 09:53 PM   #3
Community Moderator
 
TonyDi's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 18,697
Army is correct your pump is not used if you are on city water. That being said I would check the intake screen and see if you are blocked. Also if you have an in line water filter has it been replaced recently? Also make sure your outside shower valves are turned off and not just the faucet.
__________________
Tony & Ruth........... FMCA#F416727
2016 London Aire 4519, Freightliner chassis, Cummins ISX, 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited, Blue Ox Avail with AF1. TST 507 TPMS
TonyDi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
monaco



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2009 Monaco Diplomat blueseal Monaco Owner's Forum 11 06-28-2014 09:34 PM
Is this a good deal on a 2000 Diplomat Monaco? Wildbob52 Monaco Owner's Forum 11 03-22-2014 08:46 PM
Considering buying a 2003 Monaco Diplomat 38PST klinerg Monaco Owner's Forum 7 11-29-2013 11:02 PM
buying a 2004 Monaco Diplomat trigud Full-Timers 5 06-09-2013 09:47 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×