Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-23-2018, 06:41 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 37
4th camera

I have the voyager camera system. Where would you use a 4th camera? Reason Iím asking is the monitor keeps getting a trigger for the fourth camera. Either blinker will override the 4th camera but reverse will not. Seeing there is no fourth camera I wanted to see if I could locate itís possible location in order to check the trigger. I get a blue screen that says cam 4.
__________________

PlanBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-23-2018, 06:49 PM   #2
YC1
Senior Member
 
YC1's Avatar


 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 6,427
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlanBee View Post
I have the voyager camera system. Where would you use a 4th camera? Reason Iím asking is the monitor keeps getting a trigger for the fourth camera. Either blinker will override the 4th camera but reverse will not. Seeing there is no fourth camera I wanted to see if I could locate itís possible location in order to check the trigger. I get a blue screen that says cam 4.
GPS input.

If it is switching by itself and has not done this in the past it might be having a problem either internally or with the jumper cable that goes from the back of the monitor to the cable pigtail.

I would consider either disconnecting the turn signal inputs or check if the monitor is programmable to ignore "trigger" inputs.
__________________

__________________
Myron & Deborah
08 HR Endeavor 40 SKQ
2012 Ford Edge Limited FWD 3.5L
Aluminator tow bar, Demco base plate
YC1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2018, 11:32 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 37
Ah, GPS!

This bus is new to me, I drove it from Wisconsin to Florida and the 4th cam never came on until I got there. It almost seems related to rain and I thought maybe the trigger was getting wet/shorted somewhere. I was thinking about clipping the orange wire, which is the wire for the 4th cam trigger and seeing what happens.

When the 4th cam comes on you can not change any settings or turn the display off, it is just locked on a blue screen with cam 4 in the corner. The blinkers will override it.

I'll look and see if I can turn off cam 4 also.

Thank You!
PlanBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2018, 12:06 PM   #4
YC1
Senior Member
 
YC1's Avatar


 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 6,427
I did not like the camera switching when I turned the signals on. I disconnected the input wires long ago. I believe it may be programmable in later models.

Mine actually failed and the monitor would switch by itself. I finally had to replace the actual monitor.
__________________
Myron & Deborah
08 HR Endeavor 40 SKQ
2012 Ford Edge Limited FWD 3.5L
Aluminator tow bar, Demco base plate
YC1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2018, 12:23 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
96 Wideglide's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,853
On mine, the 4th channel isn't a camera. It's the Alladin display.
__________________
Ben & Sharon
2008 43' Holiday Rambler Scepter PDQ
96 Wideglide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2018, 02:01 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 37
When mine switches to cam 4 it is blue screen with the backup guidance lines on it. I will snip the trigger wire tonight.

I'm afraid it is probably the monitor itself though, that would be my luck.
PlanBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2018, 05:52 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
kketterling's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Stockton, California
Posts: 1,122
I'm having similar problems with mine. It would lock on camera 4 which was tied to the Garmin GPS. At that point I could not change any functions on the monitor, but my side cameras worked when signaling and the backup camera worked when in reverse. But monitor was frozen on the GPS screen when driving down the road. I disconnected the plug for GPS and now when it acts up the screen goes blank when driving down the road.

I've concluded my monitor is bad and am going to see if anyone can repair it.
__________________
Ken, Chris & Toby (Golden Retriever)
2009 Beaver Contessa
1984 LS1 CJ7 & 2017 Yamaha YXZ SS SE
kketterling is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2018, 01:22 AM   #8
YC1
Senior Member
 
YC1's Avatar


 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 6,427
My voyager monitor acted the same and had to be replaced. I had already tried the cable as suggested along the time but alas that did not cure it.

It appears this is a common problem and hopefully they can repair it. These are not cheap monitors.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Voyager repair contact.pdf (39.0 KB, 7 views)
__________________
Myron & Deborah
08 HR Endeavor 40 SKQ
2012 Ford Edge Limited FWD 3.5L
Aluminator tow bar, Demco base plate
YC1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2018, 06:44 AM   #9
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 37
It does sound common and in the monitor itself.

One question, as far as GPS I don't see a module or anything in the dash, although all the wires are connected and run somewhere. The coach did say GPS option on the window sticker. There was no remote included in the buss, so I am thinking it was removed. I don't think it is there but how can I be sure?

I don't really care, I use an Ipad and it works perfectly for me and is always up to date, I was just curious if it was actually there.

Thanks for all your input.
__________________
'09 Camelot 42KFQ
PlanBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2018, 08:10 AM   #10
YC1
Senior Member
 
YC1's Avatar


 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 6,427
Can't help finding the gps.

However as a temporary work around you might want to move whichever camera is most important to that # 4 slot.
__________________
Myron & Deborah
08 HR Endeavor 40 SKQ
2012 Ford Edge Limited FWD 3.5L
Aluminator tow bar, Demco base plate
YC1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2018, 01:41 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
96 Wideglide's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,853
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlanBee View Post
Ah, GPS!

This bus is new to me, I drove it from Wisconsin to Florida and the 4th cam never came on until I got there. It almost seems related to rain and I thought maybe the trigger was getting wet/shorted somewhere. I was thinking about clipping the orange wire, which is the wire for the 4th cam trigger and seeing what happens.

When the 4th cam comes on you can not change any settings or turn the display off, it is just locked on a blue screen with cam 4 in the corner. The blinkers will override it.

I'll look and see if I can turn off cam 4 also.

Thank You!
Sounds similar to an issue I was recently having with my system!

Voyager camera system
__________________

__________________
Ben & Sharon
2008 43' Holiday Rambler Scepter PDQ
96 Wideglide is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
camera



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MD3060 3rd to 4th gear delayed shift 2000DIP Allison Transmission Forum 7 07-16-2009 06:46 PM
4th post M&EM National RV Owner's Forum 3 05-19-2007 01:03 PM
Allison hard shift 4th to 5th RKL2 Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 5 11-03-2006 03:40 PM
PA Camping for the 4th RV4FunFixer Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports 5 06-28-2006 03:26 PM
The July 4th Rally is Full ruppr2 (Kris) South Central Region 60 06-30-2005 06:37 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.