RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-06-2018, 06:35 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
JohnBoyToo's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: May 2012
Location: DFW, Tex-US
Posts: 5,262
AGS - No Comm ?

I tried to set my ags - which I've done before and it started the genny when the parameters were reached... but tonight went to enable it again and the AGS status says No Comm....

I looked for a reset and disconnected the 'telephone' cable from the invertor, but no dice...

Any hints, ides ??? thanks !

k - remote meter manual says:
The AGS is not communicating with the inverter/remote.
This is a normal status if there is no AGS (Network version)
connected in the system. If an AGS is installed, then refer to
Section 7.8.2 “Resolving Operational Statuses”.

ok 7,8,2 says:
No Comm – This is a normal status if there is no AGS installed. If an
AGS is installed, use the information below to determine the remedy.
Remedy: If an AGS is installed, then follow these steps:
1. Ensure the green READY indicator on the AGS module is on (blinking
or solid) to indicate the AGS is getting power.
2. Ensure the communications cable is connected from the inverter’s
Network port to the AGS’s NETWORK port.
3. Ensure you have the correct communications cable.

so guess it's back to the storage area and hope I know where the AGS Module IS
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4793.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	160.1 KB
ID:	187955  
__________________

__________________
'11 Monaco Diplomat 43DFT RR10R pushed by a '14 Jeep Wrangler JKU. History.. 5'ers: 13 Redwood 38gk, 11 MVP Destiny, Open Range TT, popups, vans, tents...
JohnBoyToo is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-06-2018, 06:42 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
96 Wideglide's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,979
Your AGS module is'nt in your front run bay?
__________________

__________________
Ben & Sharon
2008 43' Holiday Rambler Scepter PDQ
96 Wideglide is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2018, 08:23 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Traps90's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Alberta
Posts: 1,362
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnBoyToo View Post

so guess it's back to the storage area and hope I know where the AGS Module IS
John on my 2013 it is in the front bay on Driver's side. If you look inside and up on the right side of the bay you will see the ME-AGS-N module
__________________
Trap, Jan and the Pup
2013 Monaco Diplomat 43dft
2010 Black Jeep Liberty
Traps90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2018, 11:18 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
JohnBoyToo's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: May 2012
Location: DFW, Tex-US
Posts: 5,262
Thanks gentlemen

Haven't been in that bay in a long while (which is a good thing !)

Will take a peek tomorrow and try the trouble shooting.
__________________
'11 Monaco Diplomat 43DFT RR10R pushed by a '14 Jeep Wrangler JKU. History.. 5'ers: 13 Redwood 38gk, 11 MVP Destiny, Open Range TT, popups, vans, tents...
JohnBoyToo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2018, 08:19 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Traps90's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Alberta
Posts: 1,362
John I just rembered having something similar, and unplugged the comm cable at the display inside the coach, when I reconnected after a minute it all worked.
Check out my thread from back then.

Electrical Help
__________________
Trap, Jan and the Pup
2013 Monaco Diplomat 43dft
2010 Black Jeep Liberty
Traps90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2018, 08:21 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
JohnBoyToo's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: May 2012
Location: DFW, Tex-US
Posts: 5,262
Thanks, I did try disconnecting at the other end and no joy yet...

will give that a try too... at this point it's not a show stopper since I have power at the storage area, but like with anything would like to get it working...
__________________
'11 Monaco Diplomat 43DFT RR10R pushed by a '14 Jeep Wrangler JKU. History.. 5'ers: 13 Redwood 38gk, 11 MVP Destiny, Open Range TT, popups, vans, tents...
JohnBoyToo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2018, 05:59 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
JohnBoyToo's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: May 2012
Location: DFW, Tex-US
Posts: 5,262
Thanks for pointing out where the ags was in the front bay...
disconnected 'phone' cables and reconnected, but didn't notice that NO lights were on...
so no power to AGS ? - with 8 gazillion fuses in there, and not critical at this point, decided to look at it when I had more time...

Getting ready for a trip to the Polar Bear Jeep Run yesterday, I turned on the radio and no power to radio ! Rutt-Roh, related ?!?

Leaving this AM, so will see what we can find once we get there...

Always something but as long as it's not a show stopper, we will still have fun !
__________________
'11 Monaco Diplomat 43DFT RR10R pushed by a '14 Jeep Wrangler JKU. History.. 5'ers: 13 Redwood 38gk, 11 MVP Destiny, Open Range TT, popups, vans, tents...
JohnBoyToo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2018, 09:05 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
10Boomer's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2,600
Try unplugging the data looking line and then reconnect sometimes it gets it going.
__________________
Perry & Julie: 2008 Monaco Camelot 40PDQ, 400ISL, Toad; 2015 Chevy Equinox.
10Boomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2018, 06:13 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
nehog's Avatar
 
Nor'easters Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Monadnock Region of New Hampshire
Posts: 844
Quote:
Originally Posted by 96 Wideglide View Post
Your AGS module is'nt in your front run bay?
In the same bay as my inverter on mine. Along with a connector to the generator harness.

My money is on the cable being either bad or a bad connection if it worked then failed.
__________________
My name is Peter, and I'm never going to grow up.
- Winnebago Era 2010 Class B
- Holiday Rambler 2006 Ambassador 40-DFD Class A
nehog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 08:34 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Traps90's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Alberta
Posts: 1,362
John you might want to try unhooking ags from the generator and then run it for an hour and shut it down and reconnect the line.

Seems to have solved my mysterious shut down problem. I'm into day 2 of the rally in Indio and so far so good. You can read my post here.

10kw Generator runs for an hour than Shuts down
__________________
Trap, Jan and the Pup
2013 Monaco Diplomat 43dft
2010 Black Jeep Liberty
Traps90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 08:43 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Runaway4002's Avatar


 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Fircrest, WA
Posts: 131
I had a similar problem on my Newmar. The com cable (standard two pair phone cable) that plugs into the inverter got ruined by something in my slide through bin try knocking it out of the socket. I called the inverter manufacturer and they indicated there are a couple of plugins that will accommodate two com cables using a standard two to one phone jack available at Home Depot. Problem solved with a $2.00 part and Home Depot trip. I hope this helps.
__________________
Mike & Mary Favors (RUNAWAY)
2015 Newmar Ventana 4002 & 2015 Jeep GC Limited
Emma, Margarita & Cami (Furry kids)
Runaway4002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 05:58 PM   #12
YC1
Senior Member
 
YC1's Avatar


 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 6,573
Page 31 mentions the no comm error in one of the attachments.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf AGS (ME-AGS).pdf (238.3 KB, 5 views)
File Type: pdf Remote Control (ME-RC).pdf (1.26 MB, 1 views)
__________________
Myron & Deborah
08 HR Endeavor 40 SKQ
2012 Ford Edge Limited FWD 3.5L
Aluminator tow bar, Demco base plate
YC1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 08:04 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
JohnBoyToo's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: May 2012
Location: DFW, Tex-US
Posts: 5,262
Didn't have time to check it while at the Rally, but will try to address this week...

Had tried the disconnect, etc.. but the fact there are NO lights on it, indicates no power to it, so will be seeing what I can find related to that..

Thanks for the insights, much appreciated !

Oh, and absolutely STUNNING, perfect weather this weekend - crisp and clear !


And check out the 1954 Classic Silver Spartan that had GREAT Philly Cheese Steak
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1483.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	624.9 KB
ID:	188768   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4909.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	260.6 KB
ID:	188769  

__________________
'11 Monaco Diplomat 43DFT RR10R pushed by a '14 Jeep Wrangler JKU. History.. 5'ers: 13 Redwood 38gk, 11 MVP Destiny, Open Range TT, popups, vans, tents...
JohnBoyToo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2018, 05:51 AM   #14
YC1
Senior Member
 
YC1's Avatar


 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 6,573
Disconnect shoreline and turn off batteries for a couple of minutes. Perhaps a full power down reset will wake it up.

Look on the side of the inverter for any fault lights prior.
__________________

__________________
Myron & Deborah
08 HR Endeavor 40 SKQ
2012 Ford Edge Limited FWD 3.5L
Aluminator tow bar, Demco base plate
YC1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eng Comm Failure, Trans Comm Failure DaleR Monaco Owner's Forum 7 05-29-2015 03:35 PM
Trans Comm Err - Engine Comm Err - HELP tjshively Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 1 02-27-2015 07:47 PM
AGS Issue: 2010 Paeton 40-QTH AGS Issue gjw Tiffin Motorhomes Owners Forum 1 09-06-2013 04:46 PM
Won't start, engine comm failure,trans comm failure twincessna Monaco Owner's Forum 7 12-08-2011 09:50 PM
Won't start, engine comm failure, trans comm failure twincessna Cummins Engines 3 12-06-2011 06:30 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.