Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-30-2015, 12:14 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
AirPump for Coach

I purchased our 2008 HolidayRambler in June of 2015. I'm still learning about my coach. My airbag and brake system air pump (if they work off the same compressor) seems to knock sorta loudly when running. I can't hear it from the inside but when I start the coach to air up the system before departing a camp out, go outside loading or just looking around it seems like the compressor is rattling/knocking too loud. Is this normal or is there some lubricant missing that I need to know about? Are my piston rods loose? Is this piston driven or a rotary air compressor? Either way it sounds like piston rods loose and knocking. Are these pumps normally a long term item or do they fail often?
Thank You
laheze is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!