RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-15-2007, 05:11 AM   #1

I have an 07 Diplomat. Have tried to adj back up camera by shimming with washers but can only improve it to the point where I can see about to the middle of the roof of the toad. Can not add any more washers. Camera will then hit the housing. Anyone found a solution for this?

arby is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-15-2007, 05:11 AM   #2

I have an 07 Diplomat. Have tried to adj back up camera by shimming with washers but can only improve it to the point where I can see about to the middle of the roof of the toad. Can not add any more washers. Camera will then hit the housing. Anyone found a solution for this?

Old 05-15-2007, 07:13 AM   #3
Moderator Emeritus

Monaco Owners Club
Excel Owners Club