RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-03-2015, 02:17 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 19
Backup monitor removal

Does anyone know how to remove the indash monitor from a 2001 Monaco Knight MH. I need to get mind out of the dash.
__________________

admiral1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-04-2015, 07:14 PM   #2
Senior Member


 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,283
Quote:
Originally Posted by admiral1 View Post
Does anyone know how to remove the indash monitor from a 2001 Monaco Knight MH. I need to get mind out of the dash.
Every one that I've seen (not your particular model) requires you to remove all the instrument panel screws and at least tilt the panel forward to get to the fasteners holding the monitor in.
__________________

__________________
Van W 2000 Dynasty 36, pulling one Harley
Southeastern NC
Vanwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2015, 08:44 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanwill View Post
Every one that I've seen (not your particular model) requires you to remove all the instrument panel screws and at least tilt the panel forward to get to the fasteners holding the monitor in.
You sir were absolutely correct this method worked great. Found out my camera to monitor cable is bad,will order 65ft of cable tomorrow. this forum works. thanks a lot.
admiral1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
removal



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backup Cameras on Sale Sky Pilot Class A Motorhome Discussions 4 06-20-2015 02:59 AM
Backup Cameras ken02802 Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion 9 03-14-2015 10:33 PM
Upgrade backup camera system. jsides Class A Motorhome Discussions 4 01-17-2015 03:45 AM
2004 Vectra Backup Light info emiddleb Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 1 09-17-2014 01:49 PM
Backup Camera Problem GM28 Class A Motorhome Discussions 7 02-13-2014 08:51 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.