Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-24-2012, 07:24 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Basement bay heater

I have a 2001 Monaco diplomat 38 DP. I'm heading up to New Orleans next week, where the temperature will go below freezing at night.
I've read threads about a temperature sensor that turns on the basement heat. I can't find it in the water bay. My owners manual says nothing except a pad sensor. I think they are saying the tank heating pads have there own sensors.
Does anyone know exactly how the storage heat works on the Monaco Diplomat.
Merry Christmas to all
Thanks
Rick

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-24-2012, 12:55 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
Go to your electrical panel in the coach and look for "System Heat". Turn it on and that's it. It will automatically turn on at 40 deg. in the bay and shut off at 55.

Old 12-24-2012, 01:35 PM   #3

Monaco Owners Club
Rick