Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-29-2012, 02:20 PM   #1

Battery charging while on shore power

I have an 01 Diplomat LE, bought it 3 years ago. New batteries at that time. First two winters, cold storage, no power. Just turned the masters off and everything was fine. This winter, differant storage, with electric power, so I have the rig pluged in. I just retired last fall and we are leaving for Florida after the 1st of the year. I started the rig today, just to check things, and the chassis batteries were very low. Wouldn't start the rig. Used the switch to house batteries and fired right up. Is there a relay or something that has caused a disconnect? The book says the charger should maintain house as well as chassis batteries. Thanks for any help, Dave

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-29-2012, 02:52 PM   #2