Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-29-2012, 08:25 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: California
Posts: 760
Quote:
Originally Posted by H. Miller View Post
Top row - far left... Ours is almost hidden.


OK, finally found mine.

As you said top row in the upper left corner of the printed circuit board.
Hidden behind a large bundle of wires; not easy to find or change
that 5 amp fuse!

And yes, it is located in position number 58 on my 2006 Diplomat.


Thanks!
__________________

__________________
2006 Monaco Diplomat Atrium model, 41'
Cummins ISL-400HP CM850
bukzin is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-29-2012, 08:31 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: California
Posts: 760
I have a lot of 12volt gear I would like to plug in.

Would like to set up maybe 5/6 on the house battery bank that are always on
(not switched)

Would also like to set up another 6/7 on the chassis batteries but switched
thru a add-on dash mounted toggle.

Where is a good spot to find some of this hardware; want good stuff,
not WalMart quality.

Any ideas? Someone have photos of this type setup you have done?
__________________

__________________
2006 Monaco Diplomat Atrium model, 41'
Cummins ISL-400HP CM850
bukzin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 08:57 PM   #17
YC1
Senior Member
 
YC1's Avatar


 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,490
Buzkin, a 5 amp fuse is rather unusual for a power point. Someone probably changed it with whatever they had. A 10-15 is not unusual.
__________________
Myron & Deborah
08 HR Endeavor 40 SKQ
2012 Ford Edge Limited FWD 3.5L
Aluminator tow bar, Demco base plate
YC1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 09:08 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
GNP99's Avatar
 
National RV Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ranchita, CA
Posts: 104
Quick and easy circuit testing using a Logic Probe. Connects to battery, then probe tip indicates High 12v (Red LED) Low Gnd (Green LED) or Open (No LED). So when probing fuses whatever it is on one side, it will be the same on the other side of a good fuse, High-High=Good, Low-Low=Good. Anything else=bad!

Computer Safe Automotive Logic Probe
__________________
2004 National Tropi-Cal T-350 LX Freightliner XC CAT 350
2005 TJ Wrangler RME 4.0L
GNP99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 09:43 AM   #19
Senior Member
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 22,660
If you want to plug in a whole bunch of stuff. I strongly recommend getting away from those unreliable "12 volt accessory outlets" and going with something like Anderson Power Poles.. Way better.. Way Way better.

Now, you can plug in the more common "Accessory outlets" to the power pole connectors and if you have some Device that needs must be plugged in that way.. A screw through the side can keep it from working loose.

West Mountain Radio - Home sells power strips using power poles, wire (10ga) connectors, adapters, everything you need save the screws to mount the power strip with.

Once on that page click on the "RigRunners" link (That's the name of their power strips).


To the O/P. I agree with the person who commented on the 5 amp fuse, 10 is more common.
__________________

__________________
Home is where I park it!
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.