Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-01-2009, 12:22 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
yar1982mmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 20
Digital TV

Hi everyone, back in April 09, we were on the road and my TV scan was picking up digital signal channels.
We are back on the RVing road [end of June], and my TV scan is not picking up any digital signal channels. I get a blank snow screen.
When we picked up our HR last July, we were told that the rig was set up for the digital conversation.
Where do I go from here?????

Ray and Pat
2008 Neptune XL
__________________

__________________
Ray, Pat, and Crye Babee [RV Traveling Cat]
U.S. Army, SGM, [RET]
2008 Holiday Rambler Neptune XL - 40'
yar1982mmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-01-2009, 01:53 AM   #2
"Formerly Diplomat Don"
 
Dutch Star Don's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Moorpark, Ca.
Posts: 9,133
Ray.....We need a little more info. How are you trying to get digital. The only way would be by a satellite dish or hooking into a campground cable. You may get 1 or 2 channels over the batwing antenna if you're in the right area. I'm guessing the signal you previously received was an analog channel over the batwing antenna. Most of the TV's in the era of your coach could pick up both analog and digital.
__________________

__________________
Don & Mary
2014 Newmar Dutch Star - All Electric - 450 ISL
2016 GMC Canyon 4WD Crew Cab
Dutch Star Don is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 07:04 AM   #3
Moderator Emeritus
 
TXiceman's Avatar


 
Vintage RV Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Oklahoma Boomers Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Full Time, TX Home Base
Posts: 17,147
Blog Entries: 21
Ray, rather than post in the Monaco forum, you would get better resposne to you request fro help if you posted it in the Technology section. Digital problems are not unique to one brand of coach.

If you want it moved. let us know and one of the Moderators can move it.

Ken
__________________
Amateur Radio Operator (KE5DFR)|Full-Time! - 2012 6.7L Ford Crew Cab Dually -2013 HitchHiker Champagne 38RLRSB - Travel with one Standard Schnauzer and one small Timneh African Gray Parrot
TXiceman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 07:20 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
nodine's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Posts: 2,994
Quote:
Originally Posted by yar1982mmer View Post
Hi everyone, back in April 09, we were on the road and my TV scan was picking up digital signal channels.
We are back on the RVing road [end of June], and my TV scan is not picking up any digital signal channels. I get a blank snow screen.
When we picked up our HR last July, we were told that the rig was set up for the digital conversation.
Where do I go from here?????

Ray and Pat
2008 Neptune XL
By digital I am assuming you mean over the air signals transmitted by local television stations. First of all your television probably has two tuners, one analog (which will no longer receive anything as of June 12) and one digital (sometimes referred to as DTV). Make sure you have selected the DTV tuner before you do a scan. Also you will need to make sure you have the batwing antenna raised and selected to the television and th batwing amp turned on. The channel line up has changed and 10 would now be 10.1, etc.

Bob
__________________
Bob, Pam, and Wheatens Buffy and Bo
2006 Diplomat 40PDQ
2007 Ford SportTrac
2006 Honda in standby
nodine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TV Converter Box Digital to Analog rockintom Excel Owner's Forum 29 05-02-2009 03:20 PM
How to point Batwing Antenna w/ Digital Sets? Pusherman Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 11 01-11-2009 03:36 PM
Alternative for Adapting To Digital Broadcast Transition vicsryd Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 7 03-01-2008 08:08 PM
Mobile internet access RWaldbart Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 19 08-03-2005 10:43 AM
Vectra/Horizon - is the sound system Dolby Digital 5.1? John_Canfield Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 8 03-15-2005 01:34 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.