RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-09-2015, 11:18 AM   #1

Electrical outage, stranded in Walmart lot in Missouri

I have a 2006 Monaco Diplomat having 4 6 volt golf batteries. Tonight we cooked a pizza in our convection oven without having the generator turn on. Dumb me! After a while using the oven the power went completely dead all of a sudden. No lighting at all. No power to 12 volt outlets and etc. I used jumper cables jumping from starting batteries to 6 volt batteries to see if I could get a charge in the house batteries. For a short time ceiling florescent lights worked. After a few minutes I tried again turning on the florescent lights but no power at all. Let engine run 40 minutes but no charge to the 6 volt batteries. Checked all circuit breakers in coach as well as the pop out breakers on the inverter. None were tripped. Any help would be appreciated.

Dean B is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!