RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-06-2010, 03:59 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Exhaust Fan in Kitchen Ceiling

There is a huge exhaust fan in the kitchen area. It has a rotary switch that does nothing when I turn it. My past experiance (limited) with my coach (I'm a newbie) tells me that Monaco always has numerous ways to turn things on and off. Before I tear into trying to get this fixture working I need to ask the experts, Is there is a switch/button/sensor that may be in and/or around the kitchen area that really controls the workings of this exhaust fan.

2000 Monaco Dynasty

thanks...Pat

patmsp is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-06-2010, 05:23 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

There should be a separate thermostat on the wall to control that fan.

Mike Canter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 05:33 AM   #3

Monaco Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club