Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-04-2019, 12:05 AM   #1

Nor'easters Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Exclamation Holiday Rambler HELP PLEASE!

Hi everyone! A little background. This is my first posting. I joined last year when we purchased our rv and have enjoyed reading and learning from various posts since. We are complete newbies to rv’ing and have a goal of becoming semi (4-6 months) full timers. We purchased our 1998 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 38’ DP in May 2018 site unseen. The husband dared me at 1:30 in the morning to find a class A that I could remodel, in his price range, with low miles and had to be a diesel on a freightliner chassis. Challenge excepted, by 4:00am he had an email from me and by 1:00pm I booked his flight!😂 He landed in Texas, took an Uber to the location of the rv and my husband drove it home to NY in a whirlwind 3 days. Talk about trial by fire! Don’t ever dare me!😉 The interior is now 90% remodeled, I’m almost done. The only thing that will remain original is the kitchen & bedroom cabinetry, however some have been removed and the remaining have been painted. Last summer we were only able to take 3 trips, Texas-NY, NY-Maine, NY-VA. This summer we were lucky enough to have the opportunity for a permanent spot on a beautiful lake in NY which will become our summer residence. So this summer’s trips have been to the lake.