Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-13-2016, 02:06 AM   #1

I'm seriously considering purchasing a used 2008 Monaco Signature Buckingham IV DP.

Does anyone on this forum currently own a Monaco Signature Buckingham IV or have in the past? I'm a real newbie who's never owned an RV before and will be using it full time on the road for business. This is a rare opportunity for me to actually afford the upgraded Cummins ISX engine with 600 hp on my budget. I am aware of Monaco's bankruptcy and I am weary of this situation. A helpful Monaco employee told me she thought they built good quality coaches but grew too fast hence leading to bankruptcy. Or were the coaches junk which put them there? I've always heard Monaco produced decent quality diesel pushers but that's all I have to go on.
This coach has less that 26k miles on it and supposedly has all appropriate service records. I would seriously appreciate any input you all can provide. I do plan on towing a midsize car, this coach has a tow rating of 10k pounds. Thank you for your input, it will be seriously considered.
GBMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!