RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-14-2009, 08:48 PM   #1
Moderator Emeritus


 
Monaco Owners Club
Excel Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hangin' with Sacs and the Pins
Posts: 9,413
Inverter Conversion

SacsTC and I had the inverter go out on us a couple of weeks ago. He first noticed a "low battery" fault and then it gave a "feedback" fault. The following day when we were talking to Magnum Energy and running some diagnostics we were getting a "Not Connecting to Network" fault. The tech had not heard of that last fault so it was decided to have the unit shipped to Magnum.
The work begins to remove the inverter...





SacsTC had always said we would replace our inverter with a puresine inverter if this one ever went out so we started checking around - and of course found out that Northwest RV Supply had a larger pure sinewave inverter. (We also expected it to be a few weeks before we saw the old inverter back in our possession.)

A couple of days later we received the white inverter. We knew we would have to put in the breakers in order for it to work like the old inverter -so Sacs started working on this project...










The circuits work just like the white buttons on the old inverter...but we have not had the chance to go out and test the pure sinewave. We are hoping it gets rid of the extra hums we had from the stereo/TV equipment.



__________________

__________________
MM
*MonacoMama with the 2 Pins & SacsTC Nearby*
*2007 Monaco Diplomat 40' SFT<>2006 Chevy VortecMax Toad<>2006 Buick Lucerne Leading the Way*
MonacoMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-14-2009, 10:24 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Lukeaa's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Morro Bay, CA
Posts: 796
Ron,

Nice install!

Luke
__________________

__________________
Luke and Kathy & Charlie kitty, Morro Bay,CA
2007 Diplomat 40' SFT
2013 Honda CR-V "More is the enemy of enough."
Lukeaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 05:16 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
hardy1000's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,409
I also had a hum through my speakers with the theater system on. I discovered that it was the AMP and called the mfg and they told me to add a filter and that cured the problem.

Nice looking install
__________________
Del & Lori 2007 Diplomat 40PDQ - 2009 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon, M&G brake system, Rockhard bumper, Blue Ox.
hardy1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 09:56 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 24,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by MonacoMama View Post
We are hoping it gets rid of the extra hums we had from the stereo/TV equipment.
I had to do a remove and replace on my Prosine when it lost it's mind (The display said "Prosine Memory Error".. What can I say, it lost it's mind)

I often warn folks to get TSW not MSW and there are three reasons way I say to do this... What I quoted.. is one of them

Television video interference and some stuf works differently, or not at all, are the other two.

As for the humm... If you don't get it on shore power you won't get it with a TSW... I have some ham radio gear in my "house"... This means I have a receiver that is very very senistive.. I mean Mil-Spec is surpassed by "Ham Spec",, and one of these days I"ll make it even better (Takes two things I don't have to do that $$$ and very younger eyes)

I have been on the radio when the shore power was lost and the Xantrex Prosine 2.0 kicked in... The radio (Which runs on 12volt house power) never noticed, Not even a pop.
__________________
Home is where I park it!
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 10:36 PM   #5
"Formerly Diplomat Don"
 
Dutch Star Don's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Moorpark, Ca.
Posts: 12,057
Sacs...Nice job.....Do you know why they don't put the breakers on this model?
__________________
Don & Mary
2019 Newmar Dutch Star 4018
2016 GMC Canyon 4WD Crew Cab
Dutch Star Don is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 11:26 PM   #6
Moderator Emeritus


 
Monaco Owners Club
Excel Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hangin' with Sacs and the Pins
Posts: 9,413
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diplomat Don View Post
Sacs...Nice job.....Do you know why they don't put the breakers on this model?
Cuz it wasn't standard equipment?? Heck Don -I did NOT ask that question!! I guess I need to call and ask!
I do know that the unit we got would have been a part that Monaco would have been using in one of the rigs -it was probably at the "Service Center" waiting to be used as a replacement part...

Sacs said those units don't have breakers as an option...



__________________

__________________
MM
*MonacoMama with the 2 Pins & SacsTC Nearby*
*2007 Monaco Diplomat 40' SFT<>2006 Chevy VortecMax Toad<>2006 Buick Lucerne Leading the Way*
MonacoMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RS 2000 new inverter/ solenoid Ed & Diane Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 6 03-25-2009 09:56 PM
inverter suggestions? JRock1014 Damon 4 03-10-2009 11:51 AM
Added 3-way plug to inverter. AKBrick Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 3 08-25-2007 11:00 AM
Inverter install Hurricaner Damon 11 08-15-2007 07:39 PM
Winnie Inverter Location? Blaine Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 2 04-06-2005 01:10 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.