RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-22-2019, 08:14 AM   #1

Inverter Sub-panel

I have a 2000 36 foot Diplomat and trying to figure out how inverter is wired through power panel. Is there a sub panel? If so where is it?

jeepn is online now   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-22-2019, 08:47 AM   #2

My 2006 Scepter did not have a sub panel. It took me days to figure out what Monaco did. The easiest way to tell is to look at the Inverter. If there are two 20A breaker buttons on the side where the inspection plate is; you do not have a sub panel. If no 20A breakers then you have a sub panel, but it's location could be almost anywhere. Search other threads to see possible locations.

My inverter is Magnum 200 watt. I think the PN is RV2012-20B. the 20B designation is for the 20A option. It had to be ordered special since one seems to stock the two breaker model. Magnum recommended Arizona Wind and Sun as one of their distributors.