RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-13-2019, 08:52 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 28
Keypad Reset

We bought our coach used this past fall. The handle has a keypad w/a doorbell. We have a FOB and keys that all work fine. Is there a way to reset that or find out the code?

Thanks In Advance
__________________

__________________
Bob & Terri Prince
2009 Holiday Rambler Imperial Bali IV LE
Cummins ISM 500
Bob Prince is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-13-2019, 09:59 PM   #2
Member
 
Arctickats's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Fairbanks and Portland
Posts: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Prince View Post
We bought our coach used this past fall. The handle has a keypad w/a doorbell. We have a FOB and keys that all work fine. Is there a way to reset that or find out the code?

Thanks In Advance
This is from our 2004:Windsor manual. Might give you a start.
https://www.monacocoach.com/resource...04_Windsor.pdf
Page 209
__________________

Arctickats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 08:56 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arctickats View Post
This is from our 2004:Windsor manual. Might give you a start.
https://www.monacocoach.com/resource...04_Windsor.pdf
Page 209
Thanks, going to try that today
__________________
Bob & Terri Prince
2009 Holiday Rambler Imperial Bali IV LE
Cummins ISM 500
Bob Prince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 09:02 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Mr_D's Avatar
 
Country Coach Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Solo Rvers Club
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 36,511
I have an Intelletec system. To reset it I have to short out one wire. Instructions are in the manual.
__________________
2009 45' Magna 630 w/Cummins ISX 650 HP/1950 Lbs Ft
Charter Good Sam Lifetime Member, FMCA, SKP
RV'ing since 1957, NRA Benefactor Life, towing '14 Jeep JKU Dragon Edition
Mr_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 10:49 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
vito.a's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 3,929
Your 2009 model should have a Trimark keypad system. You can download reset and reprogramming instructions from Trimark.
You will need to locate the Trimark black box and black reset button. On our 2007 model it was under the removeable dash cover inbetween the instrument panel and the windshield (4 screws). Some folks have found the box and reprogram button under the passenger arm rest.
This is a post I made on reprogramming the keypad and adding new remotes (post #21).
Help with Trimark key fob programming?
__________________
97 Monaco Windsor- Sold
07 Monaco Executive McKinley- Sold
04 Monaco Signature Chateau IV
vito.a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 11:54 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
theBeav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 104
Reset

Quote:
Originally Posted by vito.a View Post
Your 2009 model should have a Trimark keypad system. You can download reset and reprogramming instructions from Trimark.
You will need to locate the Trimark black box and black reset button. On our 2007 model it was under the removeable dash cover inbetween the instrument panel and the windshield (4 screws). Some folks have found the box and reprogram button under the passenger arm rest.
This is a post I made on reprogramming the keypad and adding new remotes (post #21).
Help with Trimark key fob programming?
Thanks for sending the manual for the Trimark. It helped me to determine that I have some kind of Nortek. I couldn't find the TriMark box, but found a 2 channel transmitter/reciever with a model DXR 702. So, now I have to start researching that system.
__________________
George and Melissa
2007 Beaver Marquis
Movin' the Marq
theBeav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2019, 11:24 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
vito.a's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 3,929
The Nortek is probably an optional alarm system. (Our Signature has a Viper system installed by Monaco). The Nortek should work with your key fobs.

You should also have a control box for your Trimark keypad. It will have a black push button and a red led light connected to it for programming. It may be under the passenger side arm rest or under the dash cover.
The hardest part is locating it!

If you have a copy of your Monaco Recreational Vehicle Data card it will list your keypad manufacturer and model number as well as the optional alarm.
__________________
97 Monaco Windsor- Sold
07 Monaco Executive McKinley- Sold
04 Monaco Signature Chateau IV
vito.a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2019, 05:57 PM   #8
Senior Member


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Blairsville, GA & WPB, FL
Posts: 2,385
Send a message via ICQ to Ivylog
Does your key pad have 1-4 with 1 being door lock plus at the very bottom...doorbell? When you press each # do you hear a beep...all buttons are working. If so, in the mess of wires in the passage arm rest there is a 6 wire plug with a yellow and black wire next to each other. Use a paper clip to short them together, pad should start beeping and enter new 5 digit # two times. After each # you should hear 2 beeps.
__________________
This post is my opinion, worth what you paid for it.
Our ”New” ride...08 HR Navigator 45’. A nice upgrade after 14 years with a 04 Dynasty 42’.
Ivylog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2019, 09:21 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivylog View Post
Does your key pad have 1-4 with 1 being door lock plus at the very bottom...doorbell? When you press each # do you hear a beep...all buttons are working. If so, in the mess of wires in the passage arm rest there is a 6 wire plug with a yellow and black wire next to each other. Use a paper clip to short them together, pad should start beeping and enter new 5 digit # two times. After each # you should hear 2 beeps.
Holy Birds nest of wires. Thanks for the tip, but I'm not getting into all that.
__________________
Bob & Terri Prince
2009 Holiday Rambler Imperial Bali IV LE
Cummins ISM 500
Bob Prince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2019, 09:38 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 28
Thanks Everyone

Thanks for all the responses/help. I have dug through the to small suitcases of manuals that came with the coach. I found the Trimark Manual for the FOBs and Keypad. It has instructions along with the Access code and Authority code. Going to give it a shot tomorrow.

You guys are the best, and I am sure this won't be my last search for help!

__________________
Bob & Terri Prince
2009 Holiday Rambler Imperial Bali IV LE
Cummins ISM 500
Bob Prince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2019, 10:31 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
theBeav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 104
Key pad

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivylog View Post
Does your key pad have 1-4 with 1 being door lock plus at the very bottom...doorbell? When you press each # do you hear a beep...all buttons are working. If so, in the mess of wires in the passage arm rest there is a 6 wire plug with a yellow and black wire next to each other. Use a paper clip to short them together, pad should start beeping and enter new 5 digit # two times. After each # you should hear 2 beeps.
Mine looks like that. But, I get no response from any of the buttons on the keypad. I suspect a blown fuse somewhere. No idea where though. These 12 volt panels have SO many circuits in them. :-)
__________________

theBeav is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mandalay 2008 Keypad reset Bsuggs Thor Industries Owner's Forum 6 03-11-2018 02:38 PM
Reset button for entry keypad davdamon Monaco Owner's Forum 6 04-03-2016 01:23 PM
keypad reset location beaver marquis zzzs Monaco Owner's Forum 2 08-03-2010 06:32 PM
Travel Supreme keyless entry Keypad Reset BeckmanEmpower MH-General Discussions & Problems 7 10-02-2008 03:59 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×