RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-09-2015, 12:15 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
King-Dome Satellite Dish

When I bought our motor home it had a King-Dome model 9630 dish on top. That is all that was left of the satellite system. I want to put in a receiver and start using the installed dish but I can't find anything that tells me where the DC connection can be found. I see the connector for the dish but don't see where to connect to a DC supply. Does anyone have this system and can tell me where and what to connect to?

Thanks Larry
__________________

lbingham is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-09-2015, 01:09 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Traps90's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Alberta
Posts: 1,388
Larry I can't help you, but it would really be helpful for others if they new what year and model of coach you have.
__________________

__________________
Trap, Jan and the Pup
2013 Monaco Diplomat 43dft
2010 Black Jeep Liberty
Traps90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2015, 01:12 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Crystal Beach, Texas
Posts: 190
I may be wrong, but I think it gets power from the cable from the receiver
__________________
2001 Itasca Suncruiser 37'
Texbeachbum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2015, 02:02 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
jacwjames's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5,532
I own a 2002 Windsor and have a King Dome Satellite system. When we had Dish TV at home I just took the receiver and connected it to the cable from the dome. I also had a controller that was in the same cabinet as the TV selector. The controller was used to initiate the dome to start looking for the Satellites.

Do a search on line for manuals on your system to see what is required.

Overall the system worked pretty good until I got up into Montana near Glacier, it would not pick up the satellites easily. Once we got into Canada no luck at all.

I see from your profile you are in Idaho, it may not work up there.

We don't use ours anymore, just use over the air antenna and seem to get by.
__________________
Jim J
2002 Monaco Windsor 38 PKD
2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee w/5.7 Hemi
jacwjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2015, 09:11 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Jobert's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 295
We had a unit like that on an earlier motorhome we had. It had the dome on top, a controller in an overhead compartment and then hooked to single receiver. It was only a single lnb. It was automatic, and had both a RG-6 and a controller cable running to it, from the controller inside. You can get a lot of info on the unit at the King controls site. Stationary Satellite | KING I went to the King Controls site and put 9630 in the search box to find this page. Hope this may help, Happy Trails Bert
__________________
2006 Monaco Dynasty Diamond IV 42' Tag, ISL 400, Residential Refrig, 10KW Onan, Bosch Washer/220V Dryer (previously 2003 American Tradition 40W)
Jobert is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dish, satellite



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Choosing satellite dish type on new coach wagonmaster2 Newmar Owner's Forum 29 11-13-2015 08:11 PM
King dome little help please FLYING BUTCH Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 20 07-14-2015 09:21 AM
King Dome Flex with Dish VIP922 GoSharks89 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 5 04-29-2015 06:13 PM
King Dome Relay satellite countrypair Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 1 05-11-2014 09:47 AM
Winegard Manual Crank Up Satellite Dish Lincolnboy2 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 22 08-06-2013 10:34 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.