RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-10-2019, 10:33 PM   #1

Angry Monaco owner

I have a 98 Monaco Diplomat that I have owned 4.5 years. During that time I have broken 2 driver side windshields while leveling the coach. As you might imagine it is very frustrating and expensive. I think I'm not using the correct procedure in leveling the RVA 3 point manual levers. I have recently read some blogs on leveling and one thing that I have learned is I haven't been putting the 1 driver side slide out first. I have extended it after leveling. I found out that it is the first thing to do when I start the leveling process. My question is, do I extend the front leveler first or the 2 rear ones first. I have been lowering the front first and in the process broken a couple of windshields. If anyone knows about this problem and how to correctly level the coach I own I would be much appreciative. I am a new member to IRv2 and welcome any expertise.
Regards.
Monaco owner

Monaco owner is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!