RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-16-2019, 09:40 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 6
No Propane Flow

I have a 2004 Diplomat. Propane is turned on with an electrical rocker switch in the propane bay. When turned on I normally hear a click. Today... no click and no propane to water heater or Range top. I cannot identity or locate a fuse . Any experience with this or help? Thanks in advance.
__________________

beebo10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-16-2019, 11:23 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
1doodadd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: So Cal
Posts: 969
I have in my coach a O2 sensor that must sense clear air to complete the circuit and allow the flow of propane to my systems in my coach. It located next to my firdge at the lowest point of the wall. 12 volt operated
__________________

__________________
2000 42' BEAVER MARQUIS AMETHYST w/tag 2 SLIDES CAT C12 425 hp ALLISON HD 4060 HURRICANE HEATER ONAN 10000 kw
1doodadd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 07:47 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 101
Hi Beebo10

I have a 2000 Endeavor so this may or may not help. I have a little red light in the bay where the propane on/off switch is and in the course of replacing it a while back, I let one of the wires short out to ground and not only would my new light not work but I couldn’t turn “On” the propane, either. I other words, no “click”. I did find a fuse in one of the fuse panels and that fixed the light and the on/off function. I can go take a photo if you think it would help you.

Paul
pbpaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 09:54 AM   #4
Senior Member/RVM #90
 
MSHappyCampers's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Columbus, MS
Posts: 39,542
Hi ! Welcome to IRV2! We're sure glad you joined the gang!

Don't have an answer for that but noticed you are kinda new on IRV2 and wanted to say hello! Have fun and keep her between the ditches!

Good luck, happy trails, and God bless!
__________________
Joe & Annette

2002 Monaco Windsor 40PBT, 2013 Honda CRV AWD
MSHappyCampers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 05:42 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 6
No Propane Flow

Thanks for the welcome and the suggestions. Can you tell me where you found the fuse? I can’t seem to find mine. I think it is either a fuse or solenoid issue.
beebo10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 08:33 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 101
Beebo10, here you go. This panel is the very front outside bay on the driver's side. Fuse Number 2 is the one that fixed my issue. Sorry if these photos need rotating but I couldn't figure out how to fix them.

Hope this helps.

Paul
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FusePhoto1.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	104.4 KB
ID:	264086   Click image for larger version

Name:	FusePhoto2.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	118.4 KB
ID:	264087  

Click image for larger version

Name:	FusePhoto3.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	156.4 KB
ID:	264088   Click image for larger version

Name:	FusePhoto4.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	126.6 KB
ID:	264089  

pbpaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 01:29 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 6
Thanks Paul for the photos. I did find the LP/Propane sensor fuse, but it is good. I guess it must be the solenoid itself. I'm having a technician troubleshoot it tomorrow.

Thanks again
__________________

beebo10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
propane



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No propane flow to stove top irishguy Monaco Owner's Forum 9 04-20-2019 11:39 PM
No propane flow - help please Camper Ken MH-General Discussions & Problems 10 07-08-2016 12:01 AM
Propane won't flow... Jim_HiTek RV Systems & Appliances 12 10-11-2015 10:40 AM
Serrano 31x no propane flow Denniscw Thor Industries Owner's Forum 9 07-30-2014 10:02 AM
Propane Flow Issues alk RV Systems & Appliances 5 02-11-2013 10:09 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×