Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-17-2019, 03:33 AM   #1

Pioneer 2 DIN Nav-Bluetooth-FM unit in 2007 Monaco Camelot

Newbie here and I'm likely to have lots of questions for you veterans.
I just purchased my first motorhome. 2007 Monaco Camelot, 42 PDQ.

I want to upgrade the radio tuner to a Pioneer, AVCI 8400 NX which has a 7" screen and all the bells and whistles including Nav, touchscreen, FM, CD and much more. My question is has anyone upgraded with this 2 DIN Pioneer model on the dash of a 2007 Monaco? I understand the dash now has 1.5 DIN opening so the dash would need to be cut about an inch up or down. Photo of dash is attached.

Thanks Clint
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Cockpit Dash 2007 Camelot.JPG
Views:	96
Size:	98.7 KB
ID:	238357  
Can use all the tips you have.
Hclint is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!