RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-12-2015, 04:13 PM   #1

Replacing shower faucet in Diplomat w/rear bath

Well, I have Googled, Binged and Yahooed to no end on this one. I have a 2004 Diplomat DST (1.5 bath unit) with the rear bath. It appears the faucet is leaking behind the shower so I need to repair/replace it.

I have found the small access panel in the side bay where I can see the "T" in the tubing going up to the faucet, but it is not clear I can get my hand up in there to loosen things and take the hold one out. Just wondering if there is any trick to this.

The faucet is against the outside wall and the shower/tub is one piece so there is no other way to get to it that I can see. I have emailed Monaco to see what they suggest. Surely someone else has been down this road...

Replies suggesting I go Google something will not be appreciated!

tkcas01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-12-2015, 06:50 PM   #2