Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-28-2009, 02:16 PM   #1

I have a 2002 Diplomat and the roof has separated from the sidewall above the driver's side window. In another forum it is mentioned that you should put in longer screws. There is a strip which appears to cover the seam between the roof, sidewall and front cap. My question is are the screws under the strip? If so can the strip be removed easily? There is only one screw on the strip at the end near the window. I assume it's held on with some sort of adhesive.
Thanks
Tgag
Tom Gagne is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-01-2009, 05:52 AM   #2

I'm also interested in this one because my 01 Dip has done the same thing.
Old 03-29-2009, 06:38 PM   #3