Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-12-2015, 07:40 PM   #1

Run TV cable from front to slide

Hi all,
My wife and I are the proud new owners of a 2003 Monaco Windsor 40PST, and we're tackling some renovations pretty quickly. I'm a hobbyist woodworker, so I'm building an desk/entertainment center for the TV to replace the sofa on the kitchen (passenger) slide, so we can get rid of the old Sony CRT and the "head-knocker" cabinet.

I've got most things planned out in my head (and the TV and sofa removed), but I'm wondering about how to get the TV signal to the slide. I can see how all the wiring and plumbing gets into the slide (inside the wall between the kitchen and the shower) but how do I get the TV signal to there? Any recommendations?

Some ideas so far:
1) run the cable down the curb side A pillar (haven't opened it yet), under the bus, into the storage space, and up into that shower wall, and into the slide.
2) alternately try from the bedroom TV, and run down the space behind the washer and follow the water lines behind the cabinets and under the shower (note there is no bedroom slide on the curb side for our model so it is a straight shot).

Anyone done this, or have any other suggestions for this?
Thanks for any advice you can give!
Jason.
jreich888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!