RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-13-2010, 10:43 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Shaky Diplomat

I have a 03 Diplomat PWD. It has the manual RVA hydraulic 3 point leveling system. I never have any real issues adjusting the rig to level.

What we do have is the rig shakes or shimmies when we run the washer/dryer. It is especially strong during the spin cycles. It's more of a side to side movement and is the strongest in the front. I would think that 30,000 lbs sitting on the jacks would be pretty stabile.

We want to put a satellite dish on the roof but are concerned about the coach movement.

Does anyone else have movement when the rigs are on the jacks?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-13-2010, 10:51 AM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
Yup.

Old 03-13-2010, 11:34 AM   #3

Country Coach Owners Club
Should Not Bother KingDome

Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard Wold View Post