Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-18-2017, 04:04 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
xydial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 305
Have the same problem hooked up to 20amp at my house as well as at the storage facility. Changed the GFI at the house to no avail.

Tracked the problem down to the ice maker. Unplugged the ice maker (which on my unit runs thru the bathroom GFI) and the problem went away.

Good Luck
__________________

__________________
2005 Monaco Knight 40PLQ
2013 Ford Edge
xydial is online now   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-18-2017, 05:55 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Sheriffbubba's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Marysville Washington
Posts: 347
Thanks everyone! I'm planning to do some more investigation regarding this tomorrow since the rain is supposed to let up. You all have given me several things to try. Brian
__________________

__________________
Sheriffbubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2017, 06:59 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
Windecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 275
Well that is good to know!
Windecker

Quote:
Originally Posted by xydial View Post
Have the same problem hooked up to 20amp at my house as well as at the storage facility. Changed the GFI at the house to no avail.

Tracked the problem down to the ice maker. Unplugged the ice maker (which on my unit runs thru the bathroom GFI) and the problem went away.

Good Luck
__________________
Windecker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2017, 09:29 AM   #18
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: schaghticoke, new york
Posts: 266
Possible problem is that you cannot have two GFCI's in the same circuit. they will not function correctly . you have GFCI protection in the house circuit connected to GFCI outlets in the coach. try connecting to a house circuit with out GFCI protection
__________________
doublechevy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2017, 02:10 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Sheriffbubba's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Marysville Washington
Posts: 347
Hi all,
I found the issue (thank goodness!) it was a bad power strip surge protector that the television, DVD player and sound bar were plugged into. I had to take the fireplace out to get to it. I confirmed that it is what has been tripping the gfci outlets in the coach and on the house.
I left everything unplugged for now and I have a small industrial grade surge protector power strip coming from Amazon. The old power strip was a cheap plastic one that was several years old. The new one is small but very heavy duty and made out of aluminum and is rated for industrial computer use. (My wife works for Best Buy and she says they use the surge/power strips to power all of their display televisions etc...
Thank you all for your suggestions and help... I love IRV2!
__________________
Sheriffbubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 06:56 AM   #20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,056
__________________

__________________
RustyTools is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power, shore power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shore power issues Vnm02 RV Systems & Appliances 25 08-01-2016 10:38 AM
Shore power power not providing power to air conditioner jjhenley RV Systems & Appliances 6 06-21-2016 10:08 AM
Electrical Issues on Shore Power bobcaller Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 11 04-12-2016 06:10 PM
Shore Power Issues ksk5568 Fleetwood Products Owner's Forum 16 11-20-2013 08:09 PM
Shore and Gen Power Issues Benster Class A Motorhome Discussions 2 08-09-2012 11:21 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.