RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-01-2019, 09:16 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Slide out Seal Replacement

Hi guys!

I have a 2000 Diplomat w/twp slide outs (bedroom and kitchen). Can the slide-out seals be replaced without removing the slides? How hard of a job is it?

Bob Jones - 2000 Monaco Diplomat
BobJones is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-01-2019, 09:49 PM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club
The hard part is getting the new seals in place using the butt of a screwdriver and the sore hands and fingers afterwards.

WinnieView is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2019, 10:35 PM   #3

I replaced seal on my full wall slide took a few hours. Cutting the corners properly took the most time. You want the top seal to be wider and cover the side seals, study your old seal corners before removing.