Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-23-2016, 06:33 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
Thoughts on truck wash

Hello everyone,
still a newbie here and we took the RV through a Blue Beacon Truck wash.
they use high pressure sprayers and an over head rain shower to completely wash the coach....followed by rain x solution that coats the entire coach.
Initially thought this was a God Send.... but now am wondering..... is it advisable to use these truck washes?

craig
craighouston is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-23-2016, 07:11 PM   #2

Used the one in Joplin mo when we had ran in muddy rain for 4 days and it was going to be clear all the way to Mn. They did a good job no issues They did magic to the alum wheels. Why are you concerned?
Dupdyke is offline   Reply With Quote