Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-27-2014, 09:23 PM   #1

Tire Life on a 2008 Monaco Camelot

My wife and I have been fulltiming in a 27' Airstream for nearly 2 1/2 years. It's not really designed for this use so, we have decided to move up to a motorhome.

I am not a Monaco owner yet, but I might pull the trigger and buy a used '08 Camelot in the next few days but I have a couple of questions.

It has about 39,500 miles on it and new tires were installed around January '12, based on the date on Dec. 2012 imprinted on the tires.

Based on available info, it looks like the tires were installed at about 35,000 miles after about five years of use. This sounds like very low mileage to me. I've heard that these tires should last at least 7-10 years and 100,000 miles. Any thoughts?

Second, is there anything unusual or specific to this model I should inspect before signing the contract?

Thanks much for your input and advice.
Logicality is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!