Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-15-2018, 03:19 PM   #1

Toad pulling

I've been pulling a grand Cherokee jeep for 2 years on long trips out West. It's been trouble free for over around 10,000 miles. I've checked my tire tread and there has been no wear on the front tires. When I tow I leave the steering locked straight. My question is this the correct way to tow. My friend leaves his in neutral with the key on and pulls a fuse.
Shoemaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-15-2018, 03:22 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
Steering should be allowed to turn. That said, the Jeeps I am familiar with do not lock straight ahead.
Captjake1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2018, 05:26 PM   #3

Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Like John said, your steering needs to be able to turn.