Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-07-2017, 09:00 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Mutt's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 244
Water Pump Fuse Location-02 Diplomat

I looked in the bedroom panel and in the outside box near the Drivers side, but didn't see a fuse labeled for the pump. Replacing pump and would like to find fuse. Any 02 owners know which box it's in?
__________________

__________________
2002 Monaco Diplomat Triple Slide PST
2011 Buick Enclave(AWD);88 Ford Must. GT(Stick)
1970 Home built 11.5 ft Slide-in Cabover
Mutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-07-2017, 03:41 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
jacwjames's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 4,543
I have 2 fuses on my 2002 Windsor. One is in the 12 volt fuse panel in the bedroom and the other is actually an inline fuse near the water pump itself.
__________________

__________________
Jim J
2002 Monaco Windsor 38 PKD
2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee w/5.7 Hemi
jacwjames is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2017, 06:44 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Mutt's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 244
Does your bedroom fuse panel have a fuse labeled as Water Pump, and if so ....what is the number on that particular fuse? I know there is one, but on the 02 Diplomats, apparently Monaco included it with another circuit and not labeled as Water Pump. In addition, Monaco probably put another inline, (perhaps lesser amp fuse) to insure the pump doesn't over heat. Thanks for your help.
__________________
2002 Monaco Diplomat Triple Slide PST
2011 Buick Enclave(AWD);88 Ford Must. GT(Stick)
1970 Home built 11.5 ft Slide-in Cabover
Mutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2017, 06:58 AM   #4
Registered User
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Varies Depending on The Weather
Posts: 8,517
I have a 15 amp fuse in both places, one in the bedroom domestic fuse panel and one in-line with the water pump.

The water pump can draw 10+ amps hence the need for a 15 amp fuse.

Dr4Film ----- Richard
__________________
Dr4Film is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2017, 04:41 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
MTK46's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Desert Hot Springs Ca.
Posts: 540
My 02 Signature has a fuse marked water pump in the panel below the driver window.
__________________
Mike & Trish Romans 10:9
2002 Monaco Signature Triple Crown ISM 500HP
To Tow 2013 Ford Edge have Kar Kaddy SS
MTK46 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2017, 07:54 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Mutt's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 244
O.K., thanks for your help. I will pull the fuse near the pump for safety while installing the new pump. Take care. David.
__________________
2002 Monaco Diplomat Triple Slide PST
2011 Buick Enclave(AWD);88 Ford Must. GT(Stick)
1970 Home built 11.5 ft Slide-in Cabover
Mutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2017, 05:35 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Paris
Posts: 14
Hi Mutt,

I just started pulling fuses in our 2002 Diplomat after replacing our water pump tonight and it's the one labelled “Monitor Panel” (F14.) There was a 10 Amp (Red) Fuse in it, and was it HOT! The panel says 10A but the manual says 15A, so that's what I put in there now.

I did not find one inline anywhere but I didn't look that hard...

Good luck!

Scott
__________________
Full timing in Europe in a 2002 Monaco Diplomat 38PST since Summer 2016.
ScottNelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 06:13 AM   #8
Registered User
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Varies Depending on The Weather
Posts: 8,517
Surprised that they had a 10 amp fuse in for the water pump unless your coach has the smaller water pump which only draws 7 amps. My Aqua-Jet draws 10 amps at times therefore the fuse is a 15 amp in both locations, in-line and also at the 12 VDC House Fuse Panel.

Dr4Film ----- Richard
__________________
Dr4Film is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 07:52 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Mutt's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 244
I never did locate the fuse, but I went ahead with the install. Thanks for the heads up on fuse 14. I probably need to watch that fuse since I installed a little larger pump. I think the spec says 8 to 9 amps, so if the fuse is 10 amp rated, while dry camping and taking a shower, I may find myself all soaped up and no water. Take care all. David.
__________________
2002 Monaco Diplomat Triple Slide PST
2011 Buick Enclave(AWD);88 Ford Must. GT(Stick)
1970 Home built 11.5 ft Slide-in Cabover
Mutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2017, 10:05 AM   #10
Junior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Paris
Posts: 14
Hi Richard!

In think it was a 10A Pump. But like I wrote, the panel sticker rating and the manual rating were not the same. But that's probably due to the fact that the panel sticker said that location was the Monitor Panel fuse, for which 10A would be fine.

Can I ask where your inline fuse for the water pump is located? Or did you add one yourself?

Thanks!

Scott
__________________
Full timing in Europe in a 2002 Monaco Diplomat 38PST since Summer 2016.
ScottNelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 07:48 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Mutt's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 244
Scott, since Richard has the Winsor Coach in lieu of the Diplomat, his water pump may be an upgrade over what we have. If so, his may require a 15 amp fuse. Since I installed a higher volume pump, I may have to upgrade my fuse. My wiring looks large enough to support the higher amp fuse. Also, his coach may have an inline fuse near the pump whereas ours may not in as much as it appears our pumps only require a 10 amp fuse. I did not see a fuse near my pump(2002 Diplomat PST). Good luck with yours. David.
__________________
2002 Monaco Diplomat Triple Slide PST
2011 Buick Enclave(AWD);88 Ford Must. GT(Stick)
1970 Home built 11.5 ft Slide-in Cabover
Mutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2017, 04:33 AM   #12
Registered User
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Varies Depending on The Weather
Posts: 8,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottNelson View Post
Hi Richard!

Can I ask where your inline fuse for the water pump is located? Or did you add one yourself?
It is located about 8 inches from the water pump itself.

Dr4Film ----- Richard
__________________

__________________
Dr4Film is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cat, fuse, water, water pump



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Location of 12V fuse for towplug 2006 Diplomat Schoonovere Monaco Owner's Forum 4 12-01-2016 05:28 AM
Fuse location 99 Diplomat Soulpatch Monaco Owner's Forum 2 11-02-2015 05:31 PM
fuse location, 2004 Diplomat hackman Monaco Owner's Forum 4 03-03-2015 08:31 PM
Fuel Pump relay and fuel pump fuse location? workhorse chassis engine 7.4l jimmpr10 Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 1 07-23-2013 07:36 AM
2002 diplomat refri 12v fuse location HD rver Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 1 09-19-2011 03:59 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.