Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-14-2014, 11:53 AM   #1

Why do you like air leveling?

This is NOT a post to provoke arguments or any back-and-forth between opposing camps. I have never owned a coach with air leveling, so I have NO experience with it. Without any experience or input from anyone whatsoever, I would have thought that air leveling would leave the coach feeling a bit "wobbly" just as it does if you are stopped without extending the hydraulic jacks.

So, I have two questions. First, does air leveling use the suspension air bags for the leveling? Secondly, IF YOU HAVE EXPERIENCE WITH BOTH AIR LEVELING AND HYDRAULIC LEVELING, why would you prefer air leveling?

Again, please don't turn this into an argument. There is far too much of that already. I'm just seeking information.

Van W 2000 Dynasty 36, pulling one Harley
Eastern NC
Vanwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!