Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Excel Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-17-2019, 08:24 AM   #1

1996 Excel E29CLJM

Hi All, I am new to camping and Rv"s and wanting to ease into it as we are slowing down. I don't want to make a huge money commitment and can always upgrade later if we choose. We are farmer/ranchers and have pulled fifth wheel trailers and have the pickups. A older person we know has a 1996 Excel E29CLJM fifth wheel for sale it looks to be in good shape for the age but hasn't been used for a year. .I don't like the pink carpet but is in decent shape, how hard is it change, do you go to the local floor guy? ?They say everything works but it hasn't been used for a year. The roof was replaced with a rubberized one about 14 years ago no leaks as we looked in every closet. . Any help on potential problems ,value, quality of product when new, OR should we look newer?
Thanks
Mom1958 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!