Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Excel Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-25-2014, 04:24 PM   #1

Question Possible purchase 2015 37SDF or 37IKF

Hello all. As a newbie, I truly appreciate all the high quality content (and reasonable quality humor) in this forum.

We are narrowing our search to the Winslow 37SDF or 37IKF - leaning toward the IKF for ease of access reasons (appearance not really an issue).

We have all hardwood floors, glide ride hitch, electric drain control valves, See-level sensors, AC on both sides, pre-wire for solar, and full body paint as good suggestions from here. We tend to prefer investing in quality up front rather than regret later.

As a tow vehicle an F350 seems appropriate, or equivalent. I am interested in whether short bed with a special auto-adjustable hitch is practical or should I continue to focus on long bed only.

I can see there are some active members that put themselves out to help newbies such as myself, and we do appreciate it.

Any thoughts on dos and don'ts will be appreciated.

Any thoughts on reasonable negotiations targets would also be appreciated, as we've seen comments that there is not as much margin in list price as might be found in other brands.

Thank you in advance .. Wayne
scc95037 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!